Home Tv & Show Battlefield 2042 beta dates CONFIRMED ahead of tomorrow’s reveal

Battlefield 2042 beta dates CONFIRMED ahead of tomorrow’s reveal

308
0


BATTLEFIELD 2042 is is out in November after a delay, but it looks like next week’s beta could be announced tomorrow.

EA announced that the upcoming Battlefield 2042 would be pushed back from October 22 to November 19.

Of course, it was assumed that the beta was getting postponed too, although there was a moment when the original beta dates seemed like a slim possibility.

Twitter tipster Tom Henderson shared the new Battlefield 2042 beta dates earlier this month.

Henderson has a strong track record, but his tip has been leant more weight thanks to a leak from Chinese livestreaming website Bilibili.

“Bilibili has seemingly leaked the Battlefield 2042 Beta dates,” Henderson tweeted alongside a screenshot.

The website says the beta will run from October 6 through October 9.

Henderson’s intel stated that Early Access would kick off on October 6, with the open beta following on October 8.

Regarding Bilibili’s leaked dates, Henderson said that it “doesn’t mean the beta ends [on October 9].”

Since then, dataminers have found the beta dates in EA’s Origin API and it looks like that will be the case.

Henderson shared a screenshot which apparently confirms that Early Access will run from October 6-7. The open beta will follow on October 8-9.


Preload will be available on October 5 at 6am UTC which is October 4, 11pm PST and October 5, 2am EST / 7am BST / 8am CEST.

Henderson added that Battlefield 2042 beta announcement with a trailer is set to drop on Wednesday, September 29.

  • Read the latest stories for PS5
  • Keep up-to-date with all the Xbox news
  • Read the latest gaming news

All the latest Gaming tips and tricks

Looking for tips and tricks across your favourite consoles and games? We have you covered…

  • Can you play PS4 games on PS5?
  • PS5 vs Xbox Series X – which is better?
  • What are the Pokemon Go Eevee Evolutions?
  • Everything you need to know about Roblox
  • Who created Fortnite?
  • Most popular Roblox games
  • All the GTA 5 mods and cheats
  • Best video games for 2021
  • How to get free Robux
  • Top 100 rated players in FIFA 21
  • How many people play Fortnite?

 

 

Battlefield isn’t the only game with a beta this weekend; the Halo Infinite beta is taking place at the same time.

Meanwhile FIFA 22 fans can grab it for the lowest price yet with this incredible deal.

And things just got worse for iOS Fortnite fans as the game faces a five year ban on Apple’s App Store.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at [email protected]




Previous articleChristopher Rufo: The media is lying about CRT — parents of every race oppose teaching it in schools
Next articleECB plans fresh review of County cricket to take into account Covid and The Hundred 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here